Skip to Content.
Sympa Menu

mix - [Mix] IBAME Awards: Call for Nominations

mix AT

Subject: Discussion journal of the Mossbauer Community

List archive

[Mix] IBAME Awards: Call for Nominations

Chronological Thread 
  • From: Ralf Röhlsberger <ralf.roehlsberger AT>
  • To: mix AT
  • Subject: [Mix] IBAME Awards: Call for Nominations
  • Date: Tue, 13 Sep 2016 21:12:00 +0200

Dear colleague,

every second year, following the succession of the ICAME conferences, the International Board on the Applications of the Mössbauer Effect (IBAME) calls for nominations for two awards to recognize significant research achievements involving applications of the Mössbauer effect:

(1)the *IBAME Young Scientist Award* for researchers up to the age of 35, for high quality contribution to science based on research that involves application of the Mössbauer Effect and

(2)the *IBAME Science Award* for a high quality contribution to science based on research that involves application of the Mössbauer Effect over an extended period of at least 20 years.

Nominations can be submitted by anyone active in researchrelated to applications of the Mössbauer effect. Self nominations are not permitted.

Nominations should include:

a)a cover letter including a statement for which award the nomination is for, your name and institutional address, the name and contact information of the candidate, followed by a one-page statement of importance of the candidate’s research and significance of the Mössbauer Effect to his/her research,

b)a one-page CV of the candidate, and

c)a list of publications of the candidate with those involving the Mössbauer Effect highlighted

The recipients of an IBAME Award (Young Scientist Award; Science Award) will be announced about six to eight months before the next ICAME. Awardees will be invited to present a talk at the ICAME 2017.

---> The deadline for nominations is 15. November 2016. <----

Please send your nominations as electronic files (pdf preferred) to the chair of the IBAME award committee, Ralf Röhlsberger (ralf.roehlsberger AT

The nominations will go to the award committee, which consists of the IBAME executive members Reissner, Greneche, Röhlsberger and the elected members Campbell and Klingelhöfer. The decision should be made until beginning of next year, so that the candidates can be invited to the next ICAME.

Ralf Röhlsberger

(IBAME Secretary and chair of the IBAME award committee)

Prof. Dr. Ralf Röhlsberger
Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron DESY
Notkestr. 85
22607 Hamburg

Tel: +49 40 8998 4503
FAX: +49 40 8998 2787

  • [Mix] IBAME Awards: Call for Nominations, Ralf Röhlsberger, 09/13/2016

Archive powered by MHonArc 2.6.19+.

Top of Page