

6th EOS Topical Meeting on Terahertz Science & Technology (TST 2018)

Hotel Radisson BLU, Berlin, Germany, 6 - 9 May, 2018

Synopsis

European Optical Society proudly welcomes optics and photonics professionals to its 6th Topical Meeting on Terahertz Science & Technology (TST 2018) in Berlin, Germany. The topical meeting is expected to gather around 100 participants from Europe and all over the world to Radisson BLU Hotel, located in the heart of Berlin, between 6th and 9th of May, 2018. This topical meeting provides a platform on which the latest results in the generation, detection and use of THz radiation in science and technology will be presented and discussed.

Chairs

- Heinz-Wilhelm Hübers (German Aerospace Center (DLR), Berlin, DE)
- Jozsef Fülöp (University of Pecs, HU)

Abstract Submission

Authors are requested to submit an abstract, minimum of 500 words and a maximum of two pages and preferably with at least one figure. Contributions will be accepted for oral and poster presentation, please indicate preference. All accepted contributions are to be published on the EOS Topical Meeting Proceedings.

Topics

- Emission of THz radiation (QCLs, HEMTs, FELs, synchrotrons, nonlinear optics etc.)
- Detection of THz radiation (quantum dots, single photon detectors, time-gated, transistors etc.)
- THz integrated optics, waveguiding, plasmonics, metamaterials, photonic crystals
- Interaction of THz radiation with matter (dielectrics, semiconductors, nanostructured materials, graphene, liquid-state dynamics, chemistry, biology, ultrafast spectroscopy etc.)
- Nonlinear phenomena induced by THz radiation
- THz far-field and near-field imaging, THz microscopy and microspectroscopy
- Remote sensing of gases and chemical / biological agents
- THz applications (security, telecom, remote detection etc.)

Schedule

Submission: 8 January – 18 February, 2018 Notification to authors: 12 March Advance Programme: 26 March

Early bird / Author registration: 19 April

Program Committee

Michael I. Bakunov (University of Nizhny Novgorod, RU)
Christoph Peter Hauri (Ecole Pol. Féd. Lausanne, CH)
Manfred Helm (HZDR, DE)
Martin Koch (Philipps University Marburg, DE)
Petr Kuzel (Acad. of Sci. of Czech Rep., Inst. Phys., CZ)
Daniel M. Mittleman (Rice University, US)
Jérome Tignon (ENS Paris, FR)
Masayoshi Tonouchi (Osaka University, JP)
Karl Unterrainer (TU Vienna, AT)
Miriam Serena Vitiello (CNR Inst. Nanoscienze, IT)

Contact: tst2018@myeos.org

